Home Heads of Important Offices in India 2016 GK

Heads of Important Offices in India 2016 GK

by BhartiyaExam - 14-May-2017 01:46 PM {{viewCount}} Views {{commentsList.length}} Comment

  1. Mr. Narendra Modi : Chairman, National Institution for Transforming India (Niti Aayog)
  2. Mrs. Sumitra Mahajan : Speaker, Lok Sabha.
  3. Mr. T. K. Viswanathan : Secretary-General, Lok Sabha.
  4. Mohammad Hamid Ansari : Chairman, Rajya Sabha.
  5. Mr. P. J. Kurien : Deputy Chairman, Rajya Sabha.
  6. Mr. Arun Jaitley : Leader of House (Rajya Sabha).
  7. Mr. Ghulam Nabi Azad : Leader of Opposition (Rajya Sabha).
  8. Mr. Shumsher K. Sheriff : Secretary-General, Rajya Sabha
  9. Mr. Arvind Panagariya : Vice-Chairman, National Institution for Transforming India (Niti Aayog)
  10. Syed Nasim Zaidi : Chief Election Commissioner.
  11. Mr. Achal K. Jyoti : Election Commissioner.
  12. K. V. Chowdary : Chief Vigilance Commissioner (CVC)
  13. R. K. Mathur : Chief Information Commissioner (CIC)
  14. Mr. Shashi Kant Sharma : Comptroller and Auditor-General of India.
  15. Justice H.L. Dattu : Chairperson, National Human Right Commission (NHRC)
  16. Mr. Pradeep Kumar Sinha : Cabinet Secretary.
  17. Mr. Nripendra Misra : Principal Secretary to Prime Minister.
  18. Justice Shri S.K. Kharventhan : Chairman, National Commission for Backward Classes.
  19. Ms. Stuti Kacker : Chairperson, National Commission for Protection of Child Rights (NCPCR)
  20. (Vacant) : Chairman, National Commission for Scheduled Castes
  21. Dr.Rameshwar Oraon : Chairman, National Commission for Scheduled Tribes (NCST).
  22. Smt. Alka Sirohi : Chairman, Union Public Service Commission (UPSC).
  23. Dr. M. S. Swaminathan : Chairman, National Commission on Farmers (NCF).
  24. Mr. Ajit Kumar Doval : National Security Adviser and Special Adviser to PM (Internal Security).
  25. Mr. Sharad Kumar : Director-General, National Investigation Agency (NIA)
  26. Mr. A. K. Mital : Chairman, Railway Board.
  27. Mr. Dineshwar Sharma : Director, Intelligence Bureau (IB).
  28. Sh. Rakesh Asthana : Director, Central Bureau of Investigation (CBI).
  29. Mr. Rajinder Khanna : Director, Research and Analysis Wing (RAW).
  30. R C Tayal : Director-General, National Security Guard (NSG).
  31. Mr. Prakash Mishra : Director-General, CRPF.
  32. K K Sharma : Director-General, Border Security Force (BSF).
  33. Sh. O.P Singh : Director-General, Central Industrial Security Force (CISF).
  34. Shri S.K. Bhagat : Director-General, Railway Protection Force. (RPF)
  35. Mr. Krishna Chaudhary : Director-General, Indo-Tibetan Border Police (ITBP).
  36. Archana Ramasundaram : Director-General, Sashastra Seema Bal.
  37. Vice-Admiral Rajendra Singh : Director-General, Indian Coast Guard.
  38. Lt. Gen. Avtar Singh : Director-General, Defence Intelligence Agency.
  39. Prof. Ved Prakash : Chairman, University Grants Commission (UGC).
  40. Dr. S. Christopher : Scientific Adviser to Defence Minister and Secretary, Defence Research and Development Organisation. (DRDO)
  41. Dr. R. Chidambaram : Principal Scientific Adviser to the Government.
  42. Mr. A. S. Kiran Kumar : Chairman, Space Commission and ISRO.
  43. Dr. Sekhar Basu : Chairman, Atomic Energy Commission and Secretary, Dept. of Atomic Energy.
  44. Mr. Naseem Ahmad : Chairperson, National Commission for Minorities.
  45. Mr. Ashim Khurana : Chairman, Staff Selection Commission (SSC).
  46. Dr. Soumya Swaminathan : Director-General, Indian Council of Medical Research.
  47. Mr. C. Chandramouli : Registrar-General of India and Census Commissioner.
  48. Justice Ajit Prakash Shah : Chairman, Law Commission of India.
  49. Dr. B. N. Suresh : President, Indian National Academy of Engineering (INAE).
  50. Mr. Justice B. N. Kirpal : Chairman, National Forest Commission.
  51. Shri Dilip Rath : Chairperson, National Dairy Development Board (NDDB).
  52. Lt Gen Suresh Sharma : Director-General, Border Roads Organisation.
  53. Dr. Urjit R. Patel : Governor, RBI.
  54. Justice Chandramauli Kumar Prasad : Chairman, Press Council of India.
  55. Mr. I Venkat : Chairman, Audit Bureau of Circulations (ABC).
  56. Shri Sushil Chandra : Chairman, Central Board of Direct Taxes (CBDT).
  57. Sh. Najib Shah : Chairman, Central Board of Excise and Customs.
  58. Mr. Devender Kumar Sikri : Competition Commission of India
  59. Justice Permod Kohli : Chairman, Central Administrative Tribunal
  60. Shri K.M Singh : CMD, National Hydroelectric Power Corporation (NHPC).
  61. Mr. Dinesh K. Sarraf : CMD, Oil and Natural Gas Corporation (ONGC).
  62. Mr. B. C. Tripathi : CMD, GAIL.
  63. Mr. B. Ashok : Chairman, IOC.
  64. Shri Utpal Bora : CMD, Oil India Ltd.
  65. Mr. R K Chaturvedi : Chairperson, Central Board of Secondary Education (CBSE).
  66. Mr. U. K. Sinha : Chairman, Securities and Exchange Board of India (SEBI).
  67. Dr. Harsh Kumar Bhanwala : Chairman, National Bank for Agriculture and Rural Development (NABARD).
  68. Smt. Arundhati Bhattacharya : Chairman, SBI.
  69. Mr. Kishor Kharat : Chairman, IDBI.
  70. Shri Mahesh Mittal Kumar : Chairman, Company Law Board.
  71. Mr. Syed Akbaruddin : India's Permanent Representative to UN.
  72. Mr. S. K. Roy : Chairman, Life Insurance Corporation of India (LIC)
  73. Mr. G.S. Jha : Chairman, Central Water Commission.
  74. Ms. Lalitha Kumarmangalam : Chairperson, National Commission for Women.
  75. Dr. Y. V. Reddy : Chairman, 14th Finance Commission.
  76. Radha Binod Barman : Chairman, National Statistical Commission.
  77. Mr. Pahlaj Nihalani : Chairperson, Central Board of Film Certification (CBFC).
  78. Dr. Rakesh Tewari : Director-General, Archaeological Survey of India (ASI).
  79. Mr. Pankaj R. Patel : President, Federation of Indian Chambers of Commerce and Industry (FICCI)
  80. Shri Raghubir Singh : Chairman, Telecom Regulatory Authority of India (TRAI).
  81. Shri Karnal Singh : Director, Enforcement Directorate.
  82. Mr. Hemant G Contractor : Chairman, Pension Fund Regulatory and Development Authority (PFRDA).
  83. Mr. K. N. Vyas : Director, Bhabha Atomic Research Centre.
  84. Mr. N. Ramachandran : President, Indian Olympic Association.
  85. Dr. Hrushikesh Senapaty : Acting Director, National Council of Educational Research and Training (NCERT).
  86. Dr. Naushad Forbes : President, Confederation of Indian Industry (CII).
  87. Dr. A. Surya Prakash : Chairman, Prasar Bharti Board.
  88. Mr. Ratan Tata : Chairman, Investment Commission.
  89. Mr. Anurag Singh Thakur : Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI).
  90. Mr. Shashank Manohar : President, International Cricket Council (ICC)
  91. Mr. CP Gurnani : Chairman, NASSCOM.
  92. Mr. Ms. Nina Lath Gupta : Chairman, National Film Development Corporation (NFDC).
  93. Mr. Vishwas Tripathi : Chairman, United News of India.
  94. Mr. Riyad Mathew : Chairman, Press Trust of India (PTI).
  95. Mr. Somesh Sharma : President, Indian Newspaper Society (INS).
  96. Mr. Sunil Kanoria : President, The Associated Chambers of Commerce and Industry of India (ASSOCHAM).

Previous Next

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Get all latest content delivered to your email a few times a month.

Important General Knowledge